IGNORED

New to Golf

BlueMonkey
Note: This thread is 3303 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi everyone,

I am a college student interested in learning about golf. Honestly speaking, I do not know much about it but I want to learn more. I am working on a project that focuses on golf and I just wanted to ask a few general question. How did you guys become interested in golf? Do you play golf professionally or is it a hobby? How many times a week do you usually play golf?

How did you guys become interested in golf?

-My dad bought me clubs when I was a kid and would take me out to play and I always enjoyed it but stopped playing to focus on baseball but this year baseball got boring and not fun so I quit and picked up golf to finish out my high school sports career.

Do you play golf professionally or is it a hobby?

-A hobby but I do play on my high school golf team and play in tournaments.

How many times a week do you usually play golf?

-Depends on the weather but this last week even with some rain I got out to the course 6 times and played 4 rounds, took one day off after a tournament.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Best of luck to you TGB. Maybe you will get that scholarship and eventually turn pro.

As for me, I started when I was 34 years old because of an office rivalry. After being spanked, I vowed that I would beat him in a year. He laughed at me. Sure enough, I whooped him 1 year later but "the bug" had bitten me. I play once every weekend as a hobby when the weather permits. I would love to be a tour pro but my golf instructors and the " The Dan Plan - 10,000 Hours to Become a Pro Golfer (Dan McLaughlin)