IGNORED

Help - I've forgotten how to play!

Note: This thread is 3101 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello everyone,

First of all, this is my first ever post so hello to one and all :)

Secondly, I have been playing golf for about 5 months now. I bought a new but really cheap set of Dunlop Clubs and set off on my way to teach myself the game of golf. Had a few lessons, watched some Youtube Videos, read some blogs, watched the pro's etc and really got into playing.

I have been  playing 2 rounds of 18 a week, playing a short par 3 'pitch and put' course twice a week as well and going to the driving range probably twice a week as well (I work from home so can sneak off to do some practice when the feeling takes me). I reduced the amount of shots from 133 the first time I ever played 18 (3 months ago) to 91 (last week)...

All was going great, I understood what I was doing, hitting my driver about 220 etc and so I decided to buy a better set of clubs. I opted for a second hand set of Mizuno JPX 800 HD Irons, and TM RBZ driver, hybrid, and 3 wood. Took them to the range today and it is like I have forgotten how to play. My right hand keeps moving on my grip, my swing feels like it has totally broken down, even the way I am addressing the ball feels different. --

Can anyone help me... please!

Hello everyone,

Secondly, I have been playing golf for about 5 months now. I bought a new but really cheap set of Dunlop Clubs and set off on my way to teach myself the game of golf. Had a few lessons, watched some Youtube Videos, read some blogs, watched the pro's etc and really got into playing.

Can anyone help me... please!

First, Welcome to The Sandtrap. 

I recommend starting a My Swing thread. You can get some great advice on your golf swing. 

My Swing Thread