IGNORED

My Swing (jcm288)

Jcm288
Note: This thread is 2977 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: A few rounds a year for the past several years. Seriously for the past 8 months
My current handicap index or average score is: Average score: mid-high 90s
My typical ball flight is: Has varied as changes are being made, but push/push-fade as of late. Toe hits are common. Occasional hook/pull-hook
The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: Push/push-fade, toe hits, fat shots.

I've been going to a local pro every other month since early summer, and has helped tremendously. We initially worked on club path and maintaining a steady head. At our last lesson, we focused on my takeaway and my tendency to keep the club face closed to the top of the backswing (which is a new habit that's creeped in). In turn, we've also been working on club face control. Lately, I've been having trouble with toe hits and fat shots. I'm hoping to make it in for another lesson next month, schedule willing, but thought I'd go ahead and post my swing for some insight!

Videos: 

Edited by Jcm288
edited to embed

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

• Administrator

Not much to change, honestly, given your scores. I think for you there's something to the idea of "getting used to the swing" a little bit, and I think there's probably something to the idea of just playing more golf.

For someone who shoots in the 90s, that's a pretty solid, good swing. How's your short game, putting, etc.?

(To be clear, there are some little things in there, but nothing that should stop you from shooting in the lower 80s.)

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instruction Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins