IGNORED

Wedges!!

uga_dawg62
Note: This thread is 5979 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Posted this in the Golf Talk section. Oops, wrong board; so, I'll repost here. Hopefully, some of you guys can help me out. Thanks in advance.

Ok, guys... I'm a novice golfer (only been at it a little over a year). I have improved my game by leaps and bounds since when I first started through frequent practice.

But here's my problem. I can get a good drive off of the tee on a par 4 and end up around the green or within reasonable PW/9 iron distance, hopefully, being able to reach the green in two. The problem arises when I pull out my PW and go for that shot. (Let it be known that I use a $100 set of Wal-mart clubs that I bought to see if I like the game; They're Knight I think.)

My chips and shots with my PW are sooooo inconsistent. Most of the time I'm smoking the ball way past and over the green. Is it that my PW is not the best quality, or is it that my game is not the best quality.

The reason I am asking is that someone told me that the cheaper PW's are made for 100 yd. full swing shots and not for chipping. Said that if I go buy and good, used wedge (i.e. cleveland, callaway), I would improve my game immediately.

Thank you.

Posted this in the Golf Talk section. Oops, wrong board; so, I'll repost here. Hopefully, some of you guys can help me out. Thanks in advance.

This is the same thing posted in your other thread....