IGNORED

My Swing (byrne092)

byrne092
Note: This thread is 2359 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: 10 years; stopped playing for 4 years, started again last year. 
My current handicap index or average score is: low 90s high 80s
My typical ball flight is: normal to high -- draw when struck correct
The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: I will high push to the right when I don't turn on hands/arm/wrists over. I will also occasionally pull the ball to the left (opposite of what causes the high push).

Videos: 1st is my first lesson. 2nd is after most recent lesson.

I decided at the beginning of this year that i wanted to finally break down and get some lessons. I had always been a pretty decent golfer in high school, nothing great, but for the amount of time I put into it, i was able to score about the same as i am now. There was a few years where i didn't hardly play, so while I have played over the years, I didn't really progress. Right now we have been working on squaring the club face at impact, keeping my hands in front of my core/body, keeping a solid right leg/not swaying, and just keeping a stable core throughout the swing. Obviously, none of that is going to change quick, but I am trying to do as much practicing and take in as much good information as possible. 

I would say i have made good progress with the little amount of coaching I've had (this is the first time ever getting lessons too). The inconsistency is the toughest thing for me, i can have a really good day, followed by a day where it seems like solid contact is impossible. I still have a ways to go, but I just wanted to see what advice you guys might have for me! Appreciate any advice.

Ryan

Edited by byrne092

Driver: :tmade: SLDR

Woods: :ping: Rapture 3 Wood