IGNORED

Has anybody tried the Callaway HX Tour 56?

Note: This thread is 6827 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Just wondering if anyone has tried the 56 and can you tell a difference from the regular HX Tour?
In the bag:

Callaway Big Bertha 454 9* w/ Aldila NV 65-S shaft
Callaway Big Bertha 3-Wood
Titleist DCI 981 irons Cleveland 588 60* and 64* wedgesOdyssey White Hot #5 center shafted putterBridgestone B330/Callaway HX Tour balls

I've been using the 56 for a couple months now. I've been happy with it but you'll have to buy a couple sleeves and test it yourself.

I reccomend the following; but two sleeves of each. Hit some approach shots, chips and putts, alternating with each ball. They see if you can tell a difference.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I've been using the 56 for a couple months now. I've been happy with it but you'll have to buy a couple sleeves and test it yourself.

What's your take? Does the 56 feel softer and spin more to you?

In the bag:

Callaway Big Bertha 454 9* w/ Aldila NV 65-S shaft
Callaway Big Bertha 3-Wood
Titleist DCI 981 irons Cleveland 588 60* and 64* wedgesOdyssey White Hot #5 center shafted putterBridgestone B330/Callaway HX Tour balls

It is a little more "control" based. It does spin better and it is fairly long.

Same damn problem the HX Tour has: scuffs very easily. 2 or 3 full lob wedges and the thing is unplayable...

• Administrator
Don's take is here , along with an interesting comment or two...

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instruction Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins
Golf Digest "Best Young Teachers in America" 2016-17 & "Best in State" 2017-20 • WNY Section PGA Teacher of the Year 2019 :edel: :true_linkswear: