IGNORED

driving help

oxman
Note: This thread is 2268 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello,

Newbie here, so sorry if do something wrong. I am perplexed and am seeking some advise from fellow golfers.

I am 50 now but started playing in me teens. I was fairly good and could always hit it a ton , and mostly straight to slight fade. That was back with the persimmon small face woods. I was basically on and off again playing for many years and some years didn't play at all. But as I would get back into the game I would eventually pick up where I left off with the same swing characteristics and such. Big swing hit it a ton small fade with driver and irons and couldn't read a green to save my life but I would rely on hitting it close and it did me just fine.

Well now here I am many years gone by and I am having a heck of a time with my driver. I had be using the same custom made driver for nearly 15 years. I went out and played and got caught up with the new technology and have gone trough 3 drivers now, old one is ruined so I cant go back. Currently using the Big Bertha large head 2015 model. These larger heads just don't feel right in my hands. I can hit it a ton but who knows where it goes. I have no idea of any pattern other than all over. Last week I went out and of the drives I hit 2 hard hooks, 3 hard slices and 1 dead straight but pull and then 2 draw balls but just rolled into the woods. If I was hitting it one specific way at least I could play that stroke., but it seems I have lost all confidence in my driver swing. Irons are spot on same as before, I play from the tips or next and some holes are just to far for no driver.