IGNORED

My Golf Conundrum.

Jarno
Note: This thread is 5955 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Long rant on my past year and what I expect out of 2008. I will post progress reports here or maybe another thread. Along with photo's and video's of lesson sessions.

This should be a good read.

As you may or may not have noticed it has been a while since I have previously posted or even lurked on the Trap. I've had some situations in my golf game as to where I question my presence on the course and even more on the practice tee.

It started over the summer of 07, I signed with Callaway to become an assistant staff representative. Which means I use their equipment at all tournaments and wear their apparel and get paid if I win with their equipment. I was a great gig, but then I started playing worse and worse and worse. I began losing a lot of strokes on shots I knew I could make in my sleep.

Now I must make a point that I am one who believes ever person needs to see a Professional before they buy a new piece of equipment unless it's more than 5-7 years old (considering technology is advancing so bloody fast).

But all summer I had been working with one of my bosses, who is a Class A PGA instructor (the highest achievement in the PGA teaching program). We were working on twisting my hands over, like opening a door from 9 o'clock to impact to decrease the loft of the club. I used to hit it extremely high from 56* all they way to driver. So we worked on that until I got the X-forged. And after a few sessions we decided it was best I switch from the blades to the 695CB's which are cavity but they are blade thickness, I have a psychological thing about looking down at a huge club head.