Jump to content
p1n9183

Rules Quiz - Hole in One, Double Bogey or Other?

Poll  

30 members have voted

  1. 1. Score for the hole?

    • 1 (Hole in One)
      30
    • 5 (Double Bogey)
      0
    • ? (Other)
      0


19 posts / 1721 viewsLast Reply

Recommended Posts

10 minutes ago, Missouri Swede said:

I’m thinking his first tee shot was one stroke. Hitting his provisional from the tee was never a ball in play (since his original ball was found and wasn’t out of bounds), and so does not add to his score. Then stroke and distance relief back to the tee relative to his original tee shot.

Correct, he was upset because he had the possibility of messing up another tee shot when he hit a prefect provisional and knew his first ball was in terrible spot.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Want to hide this ad? Register for free today!

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.




×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...