IGNORED

Accidentally Order Driver Shaft With No Attachments

Note: This thread is 1890 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I have an R15 driver, and my instructor recommended going with an extra-stiff shaft instead of the current stiff shaft. It has a Fujikura Speeder 57, so I ordered a replacement Fujikura Speeder 57 in extra stiff (however it's from an SLDR rather than R15, but I figured it's the same). I noticed after it shipped that it didn't have an adapter on it, and I'm completely new to this (I was figuring I could just screw it on). It also says it is "uncut" but is 44-1/2". I'm not sure what this means. Can anyone tell me what my next steps are? Do I order an adaptor and some club glue - or am I able to take the adapter piece off my R15's current shaft and re-use it? The adapter is just the threaded piece correct? Thanks in advance!

The ad reads:

NEW TaylorMade (SLDR) Fujikura Speeder 57 Extra Stiff Flex (Driver/Fairway) Shaft
The shaft is uncut and 44.5 inches
.350 tip
The shaft has not been used but does have some scratches/scuffs from shipping/handling/storage with other shafts
The shaft does not come with cutting/tipping instructions
No grip/adapter/sleeve is included

Hmmm, others may be able to comment, I have little to no experience with shafts, tips, etc., but it sounds to me like you need to take your new shaft and R15 to a good pro shop and see what they say. Sorry for the lack of assistance.  

53 minutes ago, cooke119 said:

Hmmm, others may be able to comment, I have little to no experience with shafts, tips, etc., but it sounds to me like you need to take your new shaft and R15 to a good pro shop and see what they say. Sorry for the lack of assistance.  

Thanks for the reply!

What does uncut mean?  

I'll bring it to the local shop as I think I'm out of my element hear.