IGNORED

What is The Best Instructional Video you've seen

Note: This thread is 5722 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Sooooooo long ago, but the first (and only) video (it was VHS) I've ever watched was Jack Nicklaus's "Golf My Way". I'm pretty sure it was the first golf teaching videos (or one of them). I didn't have a VCR (and my TV was a 9 incher with rabbit ears - I was a broke student), so I had to rent it and watch it at my folk's house during summer break from college.

I've got nothing to compare it to, but for a complete beginner it was a revelation - a complete epiphany for someone who knew nothing about the game.

When I took my first lesson (after viewing and practicing "Jack's way"), my instructor was surprised that I'd never had a lesson. (Don't get me wrong, I still sucked. But at least I knew what the fundamentals were supposed to be.)

Is "Golf My Way" even still available?

EDIT: I got curious and started Googling. Nicklaus just announced that a new, remastered version of "Golf My Way" will be released on DVD for the first time starting this fall:

http://www.nicklaus.com/nicklaus_news/news070208.php

Heck, I might buy it just for old time's sake.

This one is nice (it is about irons but can be appliedfor drivers to):

Here you go Tutts. They prefer you to embed rather than link (just copy everything after the = sign and paste in between the yo

u tube tags, which can be inserted by clicking this button):

I ve seen a couple I was wondering what were some of your guys favorite Tips Videos. (also list what they focused on if it isnt in the title i.e. pitching, putting,driving, bunker shots)

Men's Golf Instruction with Wally Armstrong and Friends