IGNORED

How to Not Think

Note: This thread is 6089 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

My problem i am having is a mental one. i have been playing for 11 years and am 21 years old. my dad says i am striking the ball better than i ever have but my scores aren't dropping and he says its because i think to much. and he's not the only one to say something. people say if i just walk up and hit i could be great but i dont know how to do that. any ideas?

-matt

Driver: 09 Burner 10.5 Aldila NV 65 X Stiff
3wd: G10 14* Aldila NV 85 X Stiff
Hybrid: G10 18* Aldila NV 105 X Stiff
3-PW: I10 X100
Wedge: Tour 52* & 58* S400Putter: Circa 62 No.2 35" Ball: Tour IXLowest 9 (-E) 36Lowest 18 (+2) 73

My problem i am having is a mental one. i have been playing for 11 years and am 21 years old. my dad says i am striking the ball better than i ever have but my scores aren't dropping and he says its because i think to much. and he's not the only one to say something. people say if i just walk up and hit i could be great but i dont know how to do that. any ideas?

Yup- no practice swings. Stare down the target- think of nothing but the ball flying to the target, then react to it.

Driver- Geek Dot Com This! 12 degree Matrix Ozik Xcon 6 Stiff
Adams Tour Issue 4350 Dual Can Matrix Ozik Xcon 5

Hybrids- Srixon 18 deg
Srixon 21 deg Irons- Tourstage Z101 3-PW w/Nippon NS Pro 950 GH - Stiff Srixon i701 4-PW w/ Nippon NS Pro 950 GH-Stiff MacGregor...