IGNORED

What kind of wedges should I add to a 3-PW set?

Note: This thread is 6012 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I'm a high handicapper who's working on his game and I have a few holes in my set. Right now I have a 9 degree Ping G-5 driver, Callaway X-20 3-PW and a putter. I hit my driver about 240, although I have hit it as short as 220 and as long as 270 (not very consistent). If I make decent contact on my 3-iron, i get about 190 yards.

I've been thinking of going for some wedges next, as I find myself taking too many partial swings on the strong 45 degree PW. Based on the reviews on this site, here are some ideas:

Vokey SM 54-14 and 60-8
or Callaway X-20 50 degree and Vokey 56-14
or Just the 54-14 (use as a sand wedge)

On the longer end, I'm considering a 3-wood or a hybrid.

Your thoughts?

Grom Stand Bag
G5 9* Driver Stiff
G5 3 & 5 Woods Stiff
G5 22* Hybrid
X-20 5-PW Irons X-Tour 50*-11 & 54*-13 Wedge G5i Mini-C PutterUp Next 58*-11 PM Grind

I'm a high handicapper who's working on his game and I have a few holes in my set. Right now I have a 9 degree Ping G-5 driver, Callaway X-20 3-PW and a putter. I hit my driver about 240, although I have hit it as short as 220 and as long as 270 (not very consistent). If I make decent contact on my 3-iron, i get about 190 yards.