Jump to content
JDgolf

Embedded Ball Relief Question

55 posts / 4694 viewsLast Reply

Recommended Posts

You’ve been given the answer multiple  times by multiple people in multiple ways.

You’re entitled to relief from an embedded ball if you can reasonably make a stroke at the ball in any direction. That doesn’t mean only toward the hole. The ball has to meet the definition of “embedded.”

That is about it.

If the Local Rule limiting relief to situations in the fairway is in effect then that applies and a ball that close to a tree is probably in rough or something.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Want to hide this ad? Register for free today!

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.



×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...