Jump to content
Marko1

DeChambeau Not Being Shown

14 posts / 937 viewsLast Reply

Recommended Posts

3M Open is following the two rookies, been watching for 45 minutes and they’ve shown only 2 shots by Bryson while showing every shot of the rookies. Perhaps because he has had negative comments about the PGA as an organization??

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Want to hide this ad? Register for free today!

1 hour ago, Marko1 said:

Perhaps because he has had negative comments about the PGA as an organization??

Huh?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

His pairing has received a warning about pace of play, so maybe that's why.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

29 minutes ago, iacas said:

Huh?

10. At the start of the year, DeChambeau putted side-saddle. And the 23-year-old ran into some trouble with the USGA after they ruled one of his side-saddle putters non-conforming: "They’re not a good organization, and you can quote me on that. I’m part of their family and as family it’s very frustrating to see them stunt the growth of the game.” He later apologized.

31 minutes ago, iacas said:

Huh?

Sorry, USGA not the PGA

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 minutes ago, Marko1 said:

Sorry, USGA not the PGA

I don’t think either is directing the tv coverage...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Just now, David in FL said:

I don’t think either is directing the tv coverage...

I suspect you are right. Also since turning over to the network he’s been shown as much as any of the others. My comment was premature 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

On 7/7/2019 at 4:28 PM, don28 said:

His pairing has received a warning about pace of play, so maybe that's why.

Listened to a Feherty podcast this weekend that had Dechambeau.  He said if he is playing with very slow players he will purposely do things to get them put on the clock (hang out in the porta john,etc).  Said once they get put on the clock it forces them to play at his pace.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 hours ago, rob0225 said:

Listened to a Feherty podcast this weekend that had Dechambeau.  He said if he is playing with very slow players he will purposely do things to get them put on the clock (hang out in the porta john,etc).  Said once they get put on the clock it forces them to play at his pace.

I think you mean Koepka.

Dechambeau is glacially slow.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

5 minutes ago, iacas said:

I think you mean Koepka.

Dechambeau is glacially slow.

You are correct, it was Koepka.  Got them mixed up, though Dechambeau's interview was interesting as well.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

22 minutes ago, iacas said:

Dechambeau is glacially slow.

Off-topic, but seems like a good place to ask this question.  I have noticed that Frenchie changes clubs a lot....almost to the point where he "may" be actually intentionally holding the wrong club when it comes time for him to play, just so he can then change clubs......my question is this: 

Does the act of changing clubs while it is your turn to play impact the time you actually have to play under the rules (even if just laying groundwork for the argument the change of club is evidence that the conditions/decision was difficult and should be taken into account for purposes of timing)?

Thanks in advance.....

Edited by BallStriker

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 minutes ago, BallStriker said:

Off-topic, but seems like a good place to ask this question.  I have noticed that Frenchie changes clubs a lot....almost to the point where he "may" be actually intentionally holding the wrong club when it comes time for him to play, just so he can then change clubs......my question is this: 

Does the act of changing clubs while it is your turn to play impact the time you actually have to play under the rules (even if just laying groundwork for the argument the change of club is evidence that the conditions/decision was difficult and should be taken into account for purposes of timing)?

 Thanks in advance.....

No.

Plus why did you call him "Frenchie"?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

3 minutes ago, iacas said:

No.

Plus why did you call him "Frenchie"?

Because of the hat! 😝

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

54 minutes ago, iacas said:

No.

Plus why did you call him "Frenchie"?

Thanks.....no reason, other than his name and me being too lazy to type it out

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.




×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...