IGNORED

My Swing (Dornenglanz)

Dornenglanz
Note: This thread is 734 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: 4-5 years

My current handicap index or average score is: 41
My typical ball flight is: Straight Fade
The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: various mis-hits - duffs / tips / blades

Videos: 

[Delete this, Embed Videos Here - https://thesandtrap.com/how-to/embed-videos/]

Cobra F-Max Driver | Ping Karsten 3H, 4H, 5H | Titleist 690MB 5-PW | TaylorMade ATV 52* 56* 60* | Odyssey White Hot #1

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

So... I've been playing for I think about 5 years, but not consistently - with lots of breaks of more than a year between spurts of enthusiasm, or times when work has made it hard for me to play at all.  I got my first handicap last season, and then didn't play much at all.  Since lockdown has cancelled a lot of my business travel, and I now work from home, I'm able to play and practice much more.

When I started, I had some lessons, but I didn't get on with my teacher, and stopped.  Then in browsing the internet came across S&T, which made a lot of sense to me.  I've had four lessons (two each with two instructors).  The first three were probably at least two years ago, if not more.  I had one about 7 weeks ago.

I'm now playing 2-3 times a week, and am committed to putting in practice time.  My immediate target is to break 100 repeatedly, and ultimately I'd like to get to an index of 28 or below by the end of the year.

I've just invested in the Arccos Smart Caddie system, so I now have some real data on what is happening when I play, which is proving to be illuminating!

I wouldn't say I have any particular strengths or weaknesses - I'm just bad all over!