Jump to content
IGNORED

A Reverse Texas Scramble


JuliWooli
 Share

Recommended Posts

5 hours ago, JuliWooli said:

Those drills are physically painful.

Mentally painful too 🙃

5 hours ago, JuliWooli said:

and treated as a character builder.

As an 11 handicap, with friends who are all 20+ handicap, it would definitely build some character, or at least provide a valuable lesson on coping with extreme failure.

-Peter

  • :cobra: King RADSPEED
  • :pxg: GEN4 0341XF, Fairway
  • :pxg: GEN4 0317X, Hybrid
  • :srixon: ZX 3-iron, ZX5 4-AW
  • :cleveland:  RTX Zipcore 54 & 58
  • L.A.B. Golf Directed Force 2.1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share



  • Want to join this community?

    We'd love to have you!

    Sign Up
  • TST Partners

    TourStriker PlaneMate
    Golfer's Journal
    ShotScope
    The Stack System
    FlightScope Mevo
    Direct: Mevo, Mevo+, and Pro Package.

    Coupon Codes (save 10-15%): "IACAS" for Mevo/Stack, "IACASPLUS" for Mevo+/Pro Package, and "THESANDTRAP" for ShotScope.
  • Posts

    • Paula Creamer bailed on a stroke but still hit the ball, and she was allowed to replay it, but I think even that one was perhaps handled incorrectly (it was a long time ago, and she just topped it, she didn't actually miss). I will also say that if you intentionally miss (and a PGA Tour player missing a driver by six inches is an intentional miss), it's not a stroke. The rules definition currently is: "The forward movement of the club made to strike the ball." It used to say the stroke had to be made "with the intention to hit the ball" and included language for when/if "a player checks his swing" or something like that. I think the first and second rules officials tried to apply 13.1d - ball at rest accidentally moved (on a putting green), which is to replace and not count the stroke. But it wasn't accidental. That he couldn't stop in time isn't an "accident." It's just an aborted swing that he didn't abort in time. The stroke should have counted. Officials are humans too.
    • I carry the Kirkland wedge set (G,S,L) and the pitching wedge that came with my irons set. The L wedge is my go-to wedge for around the green fringe, and anything around a 50 yard play - I love it.
    • Thomas claimed he didn’t intend to make a stroke. But he did. Perhaps he didn’t mean to complete the stroke. Somewhat like when Kevin Na would bail out of his drive and swing way over the ball and say he wasn’t making an intentional stroke. Your thoughts? I think I agree with the announcer. He was distracted apparently, but he made a stroke and hit the ball. Shouldn’t have been given a re-hit.
    • Day 15- Putting practice through gates, and worked on backswing by keeping left arm straight and pushing my hands away from my body.
    • @Wade Patton, TST has been around for almost 20 years. I've merged your topic into this pre-existing one. We'd rather you bump an existing topic than start a new one.
  • Today's Birthdays

    1. Diddy
      Diddy
      (40 years old)
    2. Dresilved
      Dresilved
      (57 years old)
    3. Fleckcrowe
      Fleckcrowe
      (60 years old)
    4. Gearheavyd
      Gearheavyd
      (50 years old)
    5. hack_nicklaus
      hack_nicklaus
      (33 years old)

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...