IGNORED

Mental Tips

Borf
Note: This thread is 5870 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I am looking for some good mental game help.

some tips would be good, some links to read up on too!

I am not interested in spending money on a book at this point tho!

I'm no pro by any means, but I find that I'll always shoot better if I don't care. In fact, if I don't take a practice swing; just aim with the club behind the ball and hit it immediately; I have better results.

That being said... I've got a high-stress personality and tend to overthink/choke if I give myself time to consider things.
In Le Bag:

Driver: Burner 420 (circa 2002)
3-Wood: Original Bubble Burner (circa 1998)
5-Wood: noneHybrids: noneIrons: Silverscot Forged TourWedges: SV Tour BlackPutter: Black Series i #1Bag: Edge

I have just started but something that works for me is like a cadence in your head. I know I say two things that I try to concentrate the most on and then swing. They are the same two things all the time and I don't change them. I may not even need to remind myself but I think it may just get me not thinking about hitting the ball. Ultimately it comes down to you and finding what works for you. Hope this helps.

In the Bag:

Driver: Superquad 10.5 w/ grafalloy Prolaunch Blue
Hybrid: Rescue Dual 22*(4)
Irons: 200 series 3-pwWedge: Rac Satin 52*Wedge: X-18 SW (56*)Wedge: CG10 Black Pearl 60*Putter: Rossa Daytona 1In the other bag:Blackout w/e2Jt Flex-7Reloader-BPMI Pure Energy 68/5000

I find that the hardest part of my mental game is getting a bad shot out of my head. Or a shot I am not looking forward to hitting. As well as having to hit a club I do not hit well. Any suggestions on hitting a longer shot that would take a 3 iron, but I don't hit well anything lower than a five?