IGNORED

Golf Ball With More Spin Than ERC, Less Than TaylorMade TP5

Note: This thread is 893 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello everyone

I have played with ProV1 and TP5 and found I got more distance with the TP5.  I went to a driver fitting and used my TP5 for the fitting.  With all the different club selections, I briefly (couple of shots) got my spin down below 2900.  I thought I would look for a ball that might spin less and tried out the Callaway ERC.  Since I started playing with the ERC, my drives while playing, have been longer by about 10-15 yards.   My assumption is that I am getting less spin on the ball and the result (for me) is a longer drive.  The only issue now is that, I can't seem to hold the greens as well and get more roll and bounce around the greens.  

I am thinking I would like to try a golf ball that spins more than the ERC and less than the TP5 - any suggestions?

thank you

• iacas changed the title to Golf Ball With More Spin Than ERC, Less Than TaylorMade TP5
  • Administrator

That's a pretty narrow window. Why not play a TP5 and alter your driver shaft, head, or technique?

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instruction Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins
Golf Digest "Best Young Teachers in America" 2016-17 & "Best in State" 2017-20 • WNY Section PGA Teacher of the Year 2019 :edel: :true_linkswear:

Check Out: New Topics | TST Blog | Golf Terms | Instructional Content | Analyzr | LSW | Instructional Droplets

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

• 3 months later...
On 8/22/2021 at 10:54 AM, lmorales425 said: