IGNORED

Nike Sumo 2 5300 Driver PROBLEMS!

Note: This thread is 5744 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

ok im sure its just me! but im new to golf and recently purchased this club. Im having trouble hitting it and not sure why? Sometimes the ball goes about 30 yards its like its hitting the bottom maybe? and other times it goes 250+ is there a different way to use this club or is it something I have to get use to because I dont have this problem with my dads king cobra or and other normal head drivers. And I thought maybe it was just me but my dad who is a fairly good player had the same problem? Thanks
In the Bag:

Driver: Sumo 2 9.5 stiff
3 Wood: Sumo 15 stiff
Irons 3-PW: Forged MACTEC m685 Putter: V-Foil Bag: Xtreme Sport Carry IILooking for a Sandwedge!

I had the same issues with last years model, as did 90% of the people that had to try it when I played with them. I downsized my driver for now and it has helped my play immensely - I may take it out again someday or may just go in a different direction.

Follow me on twitter

Chris, although my friends call me Mr.L

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I just had a used one I returned, same thing for me. I think it really delivers with a super smooth swing and I am sorta erratic! Now I had my pals with good swings hit it, few times they flubbed it, but after a few hits they crushed the ball.
I wanted to love it, but in the end it just wasn't for me at this point.
Good luck!

907 D2 9.5 Adila
MP57
Various hybrids
Too many putters
Exodus

Are you teeing it up high enough?

I picked one up last year, and it has probably been the best club in my bag. I have found more fairways with it than any of my previous drivers, and I find it incredibly forgiving on mishits.
In The Bag

Sumo 13* w/aldila NVS stiff
BB 2004 3wood