IGNORED

Build an In-home Golf Simulator

Jon K
Note: This thread is 5275 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey guys ... i'm wondering if anyone knows what kind of technology/hardware is needed to build one of those fancy in-home golf simulators like you see at golf galaxy.

I'm a computer tech. by day ... so i'm assuming i could put together the computer and hardware fairly easy..i'd like to have something like this for the winter.

Does anyone know any places online where they would sell the sensors, packages, etc.?

Thanks,

2010 Staff Bag
2010 S2 Driver - Stiff - (-.5")
2010 S2 3 Wood - Stiff
2010 Baffler TWS Hybrids 3 & 4
2010 MP-58 5-PW Irons - (+.5") 2010 MP-T10 Black Satin 52° - 56° - 60° - (+.5") 2009 Black Carbon 2 Putter Winn Grip e6Photos of my bag Golf Galaxy Wisconsin Amateur Tour PlayerGolf...

I guy I golf with has something called a 'P3 Golf Simulator'; here is the link

http://www.p3proswing.com/?gclid=CO3...FRxNagodHR10Yg

He doesn't have a screen in the background; hits into a net, and then the info goes onto a laptop he has set up. It is all in his garage. He seems to like it, but I haven't tried it yet.

Ping G 410 10.5 ˚ Driver Ping Tour Stiff Shaft
Ping G 410 14.5˚ 3 Ping Tour Stiff Shaft
Ping G 410 19˚ Ping Tour Stiff Shaft
i 500 irons 4-UW 1/2 inch over, blue dot, NS Pro Modus 105 Stiff Shafts
Ping Stealth Wedges Wedges  54˚ 58˚

Scotty Cameron Studio Select Newport 2 34" 

these are what i'm leaning towards ... seem to be the middle of the road type solution.

anyone else have experience with these?

2010 Staff Bag
2010 S2 Driver - Stiff - (-.5")
2010 S2 3 Wood - Stiff
2010 Baffler TWS Hybrids 3 & 4
2010 MP-58 5-PW Irons - (+.5") 2010 MP-T10 Black Satin 52° - 56° - 60° - (+.5") 2009 Black Carbon 2 Putter Winn Grip e6Photos of my bag Golf Galaxy Wisconsin Amateur Tour PlayerGolf...