IGNORED

Online handicap

jrm1493
Note: This thread is 4229 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Can anyone recommend an online handicap service that provide an official USGA handicap? Online appeals to me because it just seems annoying to have to deliver scorecards to a physical location; I'm an engineer so I already track everything in great detail its just not official for tournament play.

It looks like Golfsmith has a decent system, but I haven't been able to find many details about how it works - If I have to turn in scorecards to a store that seems no different than going to a local course... can anyone let me know how it works? Thanks.

Driver: Callaway X460 Tour
3 Wood: Callaway X
Hybrid: Adams A3
Irons: X20 Tour 4-PW
Wedges: X-Forged 50, 54 & 58

I have been using the online system on Golf.com for several years now. It's an official handicap and allows me to track lots of stats as well. I can even print out an official handicap card. I have also noticed The Golf Channel.com has a sevice (I think it's called Game Tracker). GolfGalaxy.com also has one that I tried when they first started it several years back, but I had already signed up for Golf.com and was just trying the free trial.

As far as I know, all of these systems are basically the same. You simply enter the scores after your round. Most of the courses are already in the system (at least with golf.com), so the slope and rating are already filled in. Occasionally I have to enter a course, but that's pretty easy as well if you've got the score card in front of you.
Driver: SQ DYMO STR8-Fit
4 Wood: SQ DYMO
2H (17*), 4H (23*) & 5H (26*): Fli-Hi CLK
Irons (5-6): MX-900; (7-PW): MP-60
Wedges (51/6*): MP-T Chrome; (56/13): MP-R ChromePutter: White Hot XG 2-Ball CSPreferred Ball: e5+/e7+/B330-RXGPS Unit: NEOPush Cart: 2.0