IGNORED

Wedges...?

Dr_Fu_Manchu
Note: This thread is 5462 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Is it just a matter of bending them or do you need to get them cut down too, if need be? sorry, I am a total novice on this....I have been playing with hand me down everything.

i got my wedges fitted a little while back and alot better than if i just played them off the shelf.

If I hit it right, it's a slice. If I hit it left, it's a hook. If I hit it straight, it's a miracle.

You need to have them fitted for shaft flex, just like your irons. You also have the option of having custom sole grinds to accomodate your swing profile.
Driver - Kenneth Smith 460 Classic Grafalloy Blue
Woods - Kenneth Smith 3 & 5 Woods Grafalloy Blue
Irons - Kansas City KC-102 Musclebacks Harrison Professional Shafts
Wedges - Kansas City 56* & 60* KCM-Grinds Harrison Professional Shafts
Putter - Kansas City Prototype

Get them fitted for sure. NO question about it. I just got a brand new (in shrink wrap) set of Cleveland 588's fitted last week and the gap wedge was 1 degree weak. Not to mention, if you need different length/lie/grips. Do you want all wedges the same length, or 1/4" difference between them, or the lob and sand the same, but the gap 1/4" over. Why not get the most important scoring clubs (other than putter) fitted? Makes no sense.

You need to have them fitted for shaft flex, just like your irons. You also have the option of having custom sole grinds to accomodate your swing profile.

Apparently not, the guy at golfsmith said there is no need to get 56*, etc fitted....he actually made me feel foolish for asking