IGNORED

Ideal Set Of Wedges

Note: This thread is 6466 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Was just interested how other people have their wedges spaced out. E.g the lofts. For example, I have a 50, 56 and 60 degree wedge. I guess ideally, one should have 48, 52, 56 and 60, since this creates an equel gap of 4 degress between each wedge. Any opinions?!?!?

In My Bag

Driver: Titlesit 905T (10.5 dgreees) - Aldila NV65 Reg Flex Shaft (Green)
3-Wood: Mizuno F50 (15 degrees) - Aldila NV65 Red Flex Shaft (Pink)
Hybrid: Taylor Made Rescue Duel (19 degrees/3iron)Irons: Nike Pro Combo 4-PWSand Wedge: Titleist Vokey Design SM58.08Gap Wedge:Titleist Vokey Design...

I also find it hard to hit 1/2 or 3/4 pitching wedges, especially considering it is a pitching wedge which came with my set of irons which seems to make it harder. I found buying a gap wedge extremely useful, as it fills that crucial distance between your pitching and sand wedge. I would recommend a 52 degree gap wedge to you and I think you would benefit a lot from it as in my view wedges are the most important clubs in the bag (along with the putter) as they are the scoring clubs and can make you a good score.
In My Bag

Hybrid: Taylor Made Rescue Duel (19 degrees/3iron)Irons: Nike Pro Combo 4-PWSand Wedge: Titleist Vokey Design SM58.08Gap Wedge:Titleist Vokey Design...

There are many schools of thought really. Dave Pelz recommends having 4 wedges which is very good and will enable you to have most distances from 100 in covered - if you haven't read his book and you struggle with half shots etc, then it's probably a "must read". Dave Pelz Short Game Bible, most good book stores will have it, if not goto www.amazon.com and they will definately have it.