IGNORED

From Indiana

HoosierGolfer
Note: This thread is 5257 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I'm not sure I ever took the time before so if not here it is; I'm 47 and I work as a civil engineer for the Department of Transportation. My main area's of oversight are the construction of earthwork/soils and concrete (road pavement & bridges). I have been working since 1999 in Indiana on two projects (Hoosier Hearland Corridor & Fort to Port) which is the upgrading of US 24 from Lafayette Indiana to Toledo Ohio from two to four lanes. The work is a labor of love which means very long hours in the summer, often from daylight to dark with over two hours a day spent just commuting to and from home so golf gets shoved to the back burner most of the time although I do make it a priority to play in a league on Thursday's.
I have been playing most of my life with some off and on periods mixed in but I've played none stop since 2002. I have been as low as a 5 HC over the years but I'm sort of stuck around 13 the past couple of years as I just don't have the time to pratice much anymore.
I have played basicly nothing but Callaway equipment since about 1993/94 and I have grown to love their equipment. I have owned and used putters over the years from just about every maker you can think of but I have settled on playing nothing but Scotty Camerons the past couple of years. I currently own ten or so Scotty's along with a bunch of covers etc. so I have become a Cameron collector as well I guess.
I found this site awhile back and although I don't post a bunch, I normally stop by every day or two to see what everyone is talking about.