IGNORED

New from KY

oneoverwrx
Note: This thread is 5023 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey guys. New here from Richmond, Ky. About 20 minutes south of lexington and an hour south east of Louisville.

Played baseball all my life so i could put the club on the ball pretty well but struggled with control.
I started playing golf as a second or third hobby as a senior in highschool. Playing about once a month...shooting really bad, in the 110-120 range. Out there hitting balls laughing with friends.

In college continued to play about once a month and began to play a little better, in the low 100s. I never took the game seriously until i got a room mate who was a scratch golfer. We started playing about every other week. My game came along pretty decent i slowly became a bogey golfer. Started managing my game much better. Taking irons off the tee was a key for me at that time. It wasnt until the end of last summer when i went back to my driver. My swing had finally straightened out enough to use it.

Brings me to this year. Decided to slow down on the racing and start golfing as my main hobby. Racing was getting really expensive and dangerous as well. So...