IGNORED

My Swing (Soren)

Soren
Note: This thread is 4947 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi! I really need some help with my swing, it is ridiculously inconsistent. I'm 23 years old, I played without any ambitions for about two years when I was 14-16 and now I've been back in the game since last summer, when I picked it up.

I managed to drop from 12.1 to 4.7 in this season, but only because of some occasional crazy low scores. Sometimes I play 76-79 on a 7000 yard course, and suddenly I'm hitting every other shot fat or thin or worse.

Can any of you maybe detect what's wrong in my swing?

I'm self taught, I've never had lessons with a pro, so I don't know much about the anatomy of a correct golf swing.

Soren

PS: I'm aware that the first clip in the video is cut off a little too early, don't mind that.

One of the best self taught swings I've ever seen.

Try minimizing the sway back on the backswing. Try to keep you weight inside your right instep.

Backswing is a bit armsy and you lose some connection of your right arm from your torso, but you've got a really nice steep shoulder turn.
Your transition into the forward swing, your left hip moving well forward into impact, and balanced extension into followthrough are superb.

Your lower body movements in the forward swing are exceptional and make up for some minor flaws on the backswing. I suspect that if your lower body is a bit stiff on a particular day, or your timing is off, you might hit some occasional fat and thin straight pulls.

HiBore XLS Tour 9.5*
Adams Fast10 15* 3W
A2OS 3H-7iron 60* LW
8iron Precept Tour Premium cb
9iron and 45* PW 50* GW 56* SW m565 and 455 VfoilPutter Anser Belly Putter Ball in order of preference TPblack e5 V2  AD333