IGNORED

newb would be a good term for me :-\

Note: This thread is 6946 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

k, im 18 years old, getting ready to graduate high school. I am not good at golf, but ive been told by several people that i have talent, its just a matter of never playing. baseball was always my sport, i broke my right arm last year (i was right handed at the time, now somewhat ambidextrous), and it was broken so bad that ill never throw a baseball more than 20 or 30 feet..hard to keep up with varsity baseball when you can hardly throw from pitchers mound to a base, let alone across the field or diamond.

anyway, i'm getting back into golf, i played in 7th grade on the junior high team, and played alot with my grandpa when i was younger. i inherited my dads clubs, they're still his, i just use them because he never does. they're nothing special, lions is the brand i think, with a ping karsten anser 2i putter i got for my 14th birthday one year from my grandpa. with graduation coming up, i am certain i am getting a new set of clubs...as my mom told me dont do that, after i told her i was going to sell all my paintball stuff (ive got prolly a grand or two in it :() and buy golf clubs, because she said graduation is coming up and "well, that pretty much tells you what we want to get you...anything certain you like"

thats where yall come in, what are some good models, not really certain on a price range right now...i dont think i need anything amazing, but this is a set ill prolly play with for several years, my life possibly unless i get really into golf. i was looking at Callaways, Taylor Mades, and Adamss, just wondering what thoughts everyone had on ANY brand out there and what models and such