IGNORED

What ball will suit me???

Note: This thread is 4433 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

About myself. I have been golfing on and off for the last 4 years. At the end of last year I got out a bit more and started to really realize how much I enjoy being out on the course and golfing in general. So now I have decided to start playing golf a bit more consistently, paying more attention to the finer points. I have gotten a new set of clubs professionally fit, and I never realized how many things can be adjusted on a golf club to suit an individual! Quite impressive. So since I am getting equipment and have been researching practice drills, and reading up about the science of ball flight, club loft, lie and so on. I would like to figure out which ball best suits my style of play. Now from reading I would like something that has some spin and feel for around the greens as well as for putting. Distance from my drives is important, but from my understanding most balls out now are relatively competitive. My club head speed with a driver is approx. 97 - 98 mph and with a 6 Iron about 86 - 87 mph. I tend to pull the ball slightly with a bit of a fade that can progress into a slice if I get sloppy. (bad habit of swinging from outside to inside across the ball) So now I am putting together a list of different balls I can take out for practice to get the appropriate feel. So far in my list: - Titleist ProV1x - Titleist ProV1 (although I have heard they are extremely high spin) - Taylormade Penta (being a 5 layer ball they sound really good) - Callaway HX tour Does anyone know of some balls that I should definitely try? Sorry about dragging this on so long, and if anyone has any questions I would be more than happy to answer anything I am capable of! Mitch