IGNORED

Are the NIKE NDS clubs any good?

Note: This thread is 4294 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I'm new to golfing and I found a person selling some Nike NDS clubs on craigslist.

Here is what he has for sale
Like new Mens Nike NDS golf set. 3,4,5,6,7,8,9 PW. Graphite shafts. Clubs are IMMACULATE!!!! Only been used a handfull of times. Pictures speak for themselves. Price is Negotiable.

He is asking $300 for the set, but he does say the price is negotiable. He is also selling a "Like New NIKE IGNITE 460 9.5 degree" for $50, and a NIKE bag for $60.

Should I make an offer for this stuff or try to get him to come down in price? I have a set of Golden Bear clubs my friend would like to buy off me, would it be worth selling those and buying this set? Here are some pictures of the clubs he is selling too.

Is my set good?

Since you're beginning to play golf, I don't think using any kind of irons would be a problem because the first step of learning to play golf, IMHO, is to build the fitness to be able to hold golf clubs throughout the whole swing process. I still remember myself not being able to keep my upper and lower body from moving just because the club was too heavy for me during the swing.

Now that you're able to control the club, it's time to actually shape your swing, rhythm, and tempo. These three things will greatly affect how well you hit the ball.