IGNORED

fitting advice needed!

dug160
Note: This thread is 4098 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I have ben playing a set of Ping ISI white dots since the 90's.  I absolutely love them and hit them incredibly well.  I do however want to keep up to date with technology (which I obviously have not done).  My question is simple.  According to ping, I should be hitting a black dot, which is standard (0 degrees upright).  Is it possible that I have tailored my game to fit the wrong clubs?  The white dots are 3 degrees upright.

I never got fitted for my set as I bought them used.  Should I get fitted again or just get another set of white dots?

I'm no expert on club fitting but if you like the white dot AND hit them WELL, I saw get another set of white dots. You may switch to black dots and start to see your shots leak right.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

When you say according to PING, do you mean by measuring your wrist to floor, etc?

Driver - Titleist 913D2 10.5* 3 Wood - Tour Edge Exotics XCG 3 15* Hybrid - Ping G20 20* Hybrid - Ping G20 23* Irons - Ping i20 5-PW KBS Tour Wedges - Titleist Vokey SM4 50* 54* 58* Putter - Tom Slighter Snubnose

That is a static fitting, it is based on averages. The dynamic is when you hit off the lie board and that is much more personalized to your swing. If it is possible, this is the preferred method for fitting since it would be with the clubs you are going to get and you are actually hitting balls.

Callaway Razr Fit Xtreme Matrix Ozik 7M3

Callaway X Hot Pro Mayrix Ozik 8M3

Callaway X Hot Pro 18* Matrix Ozik HM2

Callaway X Forged 2013 3-PW Project X PXi

Callaway Forged 52* & 58* Project X PXi

Odyssey Versa #9

Callaway HEX Black Tour