IGNORED

My Swing (Whoppersk)

whoppersk
Note: This thread is 4000 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: 3 months

My current handicap index or average score is:  Only Started, Dont have one yet

My typical ball flight is: Inconsistent -  Straight slight fade with Irons.  Driver - High Slice

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: High Slice

Videos:

Ok so I have been playing since Feb 2013, Only a few months. I have had a couple of lessons.  A big issue that he addressed was I was playing cack-handed (I used to play Hurling in school, Im from Ireland) .

I have a few more lessons booked for next month.  I captured these today to give the worst of my shots. I have only played a few rounds.

I ran out of memory on my phone but I started to chin up on the back swing and this immediately fixed my slice. Is this part time and will the slice creep back in due to something im not seeing?

I would appreciate it your feedback and thanks for taking the time to look at the swings.

Hey Whoppers,

Welcome to the forum. Would you elaborate a little on "chin up in the backswing?" Thanks.

Driver - Titleist 913D2 10.5* 3 Wood - Tour Edge Exotics XCG 3 15* Hybrid - Ping G20 20* Hybrid - Ping G20 23* Irons - Ping i20 5-PW KBS Tour Wedges - Titleist Vokey SM4 50* 54* 58* Putter - Tom Slighter Snubnose

I think its more of a swing thought,  as someone said to me to keep the chin tucked and this will keep the head level and straight but i noticed that if i moved the chin out of my chest it meant it wasnt moving my shoulders out of their natural plane. keeping the chin tucked in to my chest was actually throwing my club out on the down swing.   im not 100% if this makes any sense though