IGNORED

A future in Golf?

Anpe
Note: This thread is 3760 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Okay, this is the case.

I'm 42 and have played golf for one season, in this season I've gotten down to a 9 hcp. I've been offered a great settlement from my employer and I'm thinking that maybe i should start a new career in golf.
I'm not sure what direction to go though, club pro? (I've been a university teacher for eleven years) club maker, player... well

Any Ideas folks?

/A

I hear that working in the cart barn, running the mowers or washing dishes are the easiest ways to get into the *biz*

Follow me on twitter

Chris, although my friends call me Mr.L

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Okay, this is the case.

I'm 42 and have played golf for one season, in this season I've gotten down to a 9 hcp. I've been offered a great settlement from my employer and I'm thinking that maybe i should start a new career in golf.

I'm not sure what direction to go though, club pro? (I've been a university teacher for eleven years) club maker, player... well

Any Ideas folks?

/A

The big boom in golf course expansion seems to have come to a grinding halt, so there may be more club pros and retiring mini-tour players looking for a permanent home than there are new openings.