IGNORED

Iron Set

Dan-W
Note: This thread is 3730 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi,

Im new to the game and looking to upgrade from my cheap dunlops to a good used set.

I have seen these three older sets online. Cobra gravity back, Titleist DCI oversize + and Maxfli revolution black.

Any thoughts on these would they be ok for a beginner.

Thanks

Yep any of those would be fine.  Kind of a blast from the past with those clubs lol

Mike McLoughlin

Check out my friends on Evolvr!
Follow The Sand Trap on Twitter!  and on Facebook
Golf Terminology -  Analyzr  -  My FacebookTwitter and Instagram 

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Hey thanks for the reply, yea I assumed they were pretty old but figure they should be better than my dunlops. Any set a better option than the others they are all around the same price.

Hey thanks for the reply, yea I assumed they were pretty old but figure they should be better than my dunlops. Any set a better option than the others they are all around the same price.

Be sure to pay attention to the shafts that come in each. You'll want to make sure the flex is appropriate. If at all possible, hit them all before making a choice. If you can't, I would look around at local golf shops to see what they may have in your price range that you could demo before making a purchase.

Tyler Martin

Thanks for the good advice. I went to some golf shops but they only had new iron sets which were more than I currently wish to spend. So Im trying for second hand online sets

Thanks for the good advice. I went to some golf shops but they only had new iron sets which were more than I currently wish to spend. So Im trying for second hand online sets