@Nutsmacker I would agree this, as far as I understand the rules. You would be the only one who knows whether or not you used the mark, and therefore you would have to call it on yourself, or not.
Since you've been doing the above for a while now, you probably need to consciously train yourself to not pay attention to your practice swing marks while playing a round.
Haha. I guess what I am saying is in various hypothetical situations..when would I be in violation? For example, what if I took a divot with the practice swing, and then as I was walking up to the ball to hit it and noticed from the practice swing divot that I was going to possibly be hitting it to far to the right(as an example.) Even if I had no intention of using the divot as an alignment tool; at that point, would I be in violation even before I struck the ball? If I noticed myself considering the divot in where to have my stance, is that a rule violation? Or if that situation occurs..should I step off, fill the divot with a seed or something and then hit it? I am trying to make sure that I am not breaking the rules that is all...
In a statement released Monday evening, Woods said alcohol was not a factor in his arrest, which he said stemmed from an "unexpected reaction" to prescription medication.
"I understand the severity of what I did and I take full responsibility for my actions," Woods said in the statement. "I want the public to know that alcohol was not involved. What happened was an unexpected reaction to prescribed medications. I didn't realize the mix of medications had affected me so strongly.
"I would like to apologize with all my heart to my family, friends and the fans. I expect more from myself too. I will do everything in my power to ensure this never happens again.
"I fully cooperated with law enforcement, and I would like to personally thank the representatives of the Jupiter Police Department and the Palm Beach County Sheriff's office for their professionalism."