IGNORED

iron dilemna

Note: This thread is 6037 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

so i have been playing the mp 30's for about a year now and i love them. i never knew what feedback was until i hit them. at the time i started playing with them i was playing golf 4 to 5 times a week, 2 or three days at the range and the other two on the course. sometimes 3 days on the course

unfortunately and fortunately at the same time my business has started to really grow and i am not able to play as much. i still put 2 to 3 days a week. hoping for more in the near future. now to my point.

i am looking for a little more forgiving set of irons. i love forged irons but they are not a MUST. i know i need a cavity back but i want to be able to work the ball a bit. my handicap right now is about 13 but is was around 11 about 4 months ago and im looking to getting back to that.

ive hit the taylormade r7 tp's in a local store and loved them but are they any more forgiving than my mp 30's?

anyone hit the r7 cgb's? the titleist 755's?

thanks.

toby
in my bag:
driver: titleist D1 9.5 stiff3 & 5 wood: taylormade burner stiffhybrid: taylormade rescue mid 21 stiffirons: mizuno mp-60 4 thru pwwedges: cleveland cg 10's (52,56,60)putter: scotty cameron Newport 2 (35 inch)balls: titleist pro v1 (how do you...

have you hit the mp 57s yet? i have hit the mx 25's and they are great clubs just a little too bulky for my eye.

anyone have any opinions on the taylormade r7 tp's?

toby
in my bag:
driver: titleist D1 9.5 stiff3 & 5 wood: taylormade burner stiffhybrid: taylormade rescue mid 21 stiffirons: mizuno mp-60 4 thru pwwedges: cleveland cg 10's (52,56,60)putter: scotty cameron Newport 2 (35 inch)balls: titleist pro v1 (how do you...