IGNORED

My Swing (RustyShackleford)

RustyShackleford
Note: This thread is 2588 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: 2 Years
My current handicap index or average score is: 84 Average Score
My typical ball flight is: Mid/slight draw
The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: Massive Pull Hook.

I've been playing golf for 2 years and a couple of months. Prior to that I played collegiate and semi professional baseball. This is my first post, the sand trap looks like a friendly and great community!

when I started out I had a huge flip and lots of early extension, I still fight the early extension and loss of tush line. For once I think I'm on the right path or at least slowly seeing the results, but still not a legit golf swing with lots of faults.

my impact position is so ugly :(

Video is a 7 Iron: what feels like a 3/4 swing, limited shoulder turn and not a full finish: 150 yards give or take. This is the only type of swing I have control over...but for now I'm afraid to go all out because my sequencing gets out of whack: I'm working my way towards a full swing/follow through.

all help is appreciated!

Videos: 

Edited by RustyShackleford
Add info.

• Administrator

A face-on video would show how little you're using your lower body.

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instruction Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins
Golf Digest "Best Young Teachers in America" 2016-17 & "Best in State" 2017-20 • WNY Section PGA Teacher of the Year 2019 :edel: :true_linkswear:

Check Out: New Topics | TST Blog | Golf Terms | Instructional Content | Analyzr | LSW | Instructional Droplets

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

7 hours ago, RustyShackleford said: