IGNORED

Epic Driver - Success? Speed Step Material?

Note: This thread is 2521 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I am brand new to The Sand Trap so veterans bear with me. I recently Demoed The Callaway Epic Driver and hit it better than I expected ( a good 15 to 20 yards past my Taylormade Aeroburner). I have read all the reviews by club pros but for my money the proof comes on the golf course from guys that can tell me if they found any distance over their regular gamer. I know my experience was only one round and I wanted some input before I spend the $$. On a second note: For the past several years I have had my Driver painted (I just couldn't go with all that white on the Taylormade) and would think about doing the same if I purchase the Epic to match my 3Wood and Hybrids. I have read that the "Speed Step" on the top of the Epic is a 3 D decal and not a part of the actual structure of the head. If that is the case I am afraid sanding might remove it. Just wondered if anyone knows more about the "Speed Step"? Thanks.

• iacas changed the title to Epic Driver - Success? Speed Step Material?