My Swing (Peanut)

7 posts / 1266 viewsLast Reply

I've been Playing Golf for: 2 years
My current handicap index or average score is: 100-105
My typical ball flight is: right
The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: slice

Videos: 

Hi,

Really hoping someone can tell me what I am doing wrong to slice my driver so badly and how I can fix it.

I have been playing golf for around 2 years, for the past 12 months my driver has always gone pretty straight about 200-220 yards 8 out of 10 times.

However in the last 4-6 weeks every single shot off the tee is a big slice, seems to start straight and then spin right 50-80 yards at times.

I haven’t consciously changed anything about my setup/swing.

Ball inside left heel, 2 knuckle grip in my fingers, aim my feet and shoulders along the target line and then a slow controlled swing.

Some online research suggests its either caused by a weak grip which I don’t think that I have.

Or an out to in swing path. I assumed it was the path and decided to practice some drills but nothing has made any difference.

Took this videos on the range yesterday (apologies about the quality) and unsure if I am swinging out to in.

Another issue I have noticed is that most of my shots are hitting inside of the driver, not quite the heel but definitely on the side nearer me. Any ideas how I can change this? if i stand further away it just seems to get worse.

Any advice would be really appreciated .

Thank you

Neil

Want to hide this ad? Register for free today!

Welcome Neil!

I expect you'll get some good comments in, but thought I'd encourage you to find a way to get a face on video as well. Might be hard with some range setups, I know. But worth it

The face on will help people see how your hips are moving side to side (hopefully little slide), how your head moves, etc.

There are some good instruction ideas found here: