IGNORED

Help with ball selection

Note: This thread is 2132 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Ok, I’m a beginner. I’ve played 9 holes with an instructor, and I played a 9 hole course last weekend twice by myself. I use Callaway SuperSoft balls. I found a orange Bridgestone e6, so I used it at the next tee, and WOW!!! The ball traveled straight where I wanted it to go. I like the SuperSoft, but it has a lot of spin and slices badly to the right after about 75-100 yards and ends up in the trees. I like the orange color, but I also want the latest in equipment. The e6 now comes in soft and speed, both are supposed to fly like the e6. Do any of you have any recommendations on a new ball that flies straight like the e6 or the e6 speed, or e6 soft and that comes in the color orange?

Does it have to be orange or are other colors, like Optic Yellow, okay?

-- Michael | My swing! 

"You think you're Jim Furyk. That's why your phone is never charged." - message from my mother

Driver:  Titleist 915D2.  4-wood:  Titleist 917F2.  Titleist TS2 19 degree hybrid.  Another hybrid in here too.  Irons 5-U, Ping G400.  Wedges negotiable (currently 54 degree Cleveland, 58 degree Titleist) Edel putter. 

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I can hit a super soft straight, slice it and draw it.....not always on command. It’s the swing the ball has little to do with it. Don’t get too hung up on this ball and that ball and you don’t need to be spending 45 buck a dozen for top shelf balls either. Your new, keep playing, get some consistency in your swing and hit whatever you find and/or moderately priced balls. 

I understand that, but I have OCD and if my head gets stuck in something, I’ll go crazy if I don’t get it. And yes, I want orange. Sorry for sounding like a pain the rear everyone. 

45 minutes ago, LarryEdwards said: