IGNORED

Question about hitting the ball off the hosel?

Note: This thread is 5876 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I have been playing golf for about 10 years off and on. I worked at a Golf Course a couple of years ago and played almost everyday. I took about a year off for some reason and recently started playing a couple months ago. I started hitting the ball off the hosel( causing a NASTY banana ball), something I have never done prior. I would scoot back from the ball a little bit more (weight on the balls of my feet, maybe a little more foward), and would hit the ball as solid as ever. Sometimes I would fall off balance in my followthrough due to backing up a bit more. Is there a certain drill/technique I can do to make sure I'm the same distance from the ball (relative to the club) each time I line up to hit the ball?

On my wedges I feel like im a little far away but strike the ball fine (for the most part). When I see the tour players hit wedges, the shaft seems really close to their legs, even on iron shots.When I put the ball close to me, it comes off the hosel. I'm about 6'1" with pretty long arms, if this helps.

Thanks in adance.

In my Stand Bag
Driver- 905T 9.5* w/ Aldila NV Stiff
3-Wood- 906F4 13.5* w/ Aldila VS Proto Stiff
Irons 3-PW- 704 CB w/ Dynamic Gold S300 Shafts
Wedges- CG10 52* Vokey 56* Oil Can Spin Milled Vokey 60* Oil Can Spin MilledPutter- Studio Select Newport 2 (35")Ball- Prov1 (Or any nice soft...

Anyone?...

In my Stand Bag
Wedges- CG10 52* Vokey 56* Oil Can Spin Milled Vokey 60* Oil Can Spin MilledPutter- Studio Select Newport 2 (35")Ball- Prov1 (Or any nice soft...