IGNORED

My Swing (Beyondtherough)

Beyondtherough
Note: This thread is 970 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for:  1.5 year

My current handicap index or average score is: N/A average 105 
My typical ball flight is: straight then hard right. 
The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: inconsistent swings. 

I have had no lessons mostly self-taught, or watching youtube (so confusing though). 

I have realized I have flexibility and balance issues that could be a major contributor to my inconsistencies. 

So my journey will begin with incorporating the “Fix your body, Fix your swing.” Book. Which the workouts start tomorrow. August 9, 2021. 

I will post some swing videos soon as well. 

2 hours ago, Beyondtherough said:

inconsistent swings. 

When I first started playing golf, my first lesson was very basic.
Grip, Posture, Swing Path. My instructor had me only hit the PW for a month,
basically to control ball flight and hit shots at the target.

I practiced hours upon hours.
Next session was with the 9 and 8 irons.
I progressed quickly and continued with sessions progressing to 7 and 6
Then 5 and 4, then fairway woods and finally the driver.

Also, I practiced pitching and putting practice as I progressed. 
My first round was played 6 months later that summer, a Par 3 course.
I finally played an 18 hole course which began my golf journey. 
Through the years, I still relate to the basics when I have poor swing days
and I'll spend extra time practicing again even to this day 45 years later.

Lessons will help eliminate creating bad swing habits when learning the game.

Johnny Rocket - Let's Rock and Roll and play some golf !!!

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

(edited)

3wood off the tee…Was 93 with a heat index of 110….south ga summers…lol

and