IGNORED

Greetings from Maryland

JGus
Note: This thread is 5787 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello All,

I found this site when I was searching for a statistics program, now that I am golfing "more constantly" I want to keep track of my strong and weak points to help improve my game.

I just retired from the U.S. Army earlier this year, I have been golfing for about 20 years, but only "seriously" the past two-three years. It has been hard to keep my swing consistant with all of the 6-12 month breaks from golf that I have had, but now I think my body/muscles are starting to remember my swing and I feel now is the time to get involved with all of the other things (practice, stat's, etc) to become as good as I can, rather than just going to the course every weekend and changing my swing to what works at the moment.

Not to mention that I have taken 4 people out the last 3 years and taught them all to golf, and all of them have improved greatly over the past 3 years, except of course for me.

I look forward to all of the discussions and learning opportunities.

Gus
---------------

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I am in Frederick for now, still determining if we want to move or stay here.

Gus
---------------

Welcome! If you're still looking for a statistics program, try the admins own (Iacas') Scorecard program, keeps a ton of stats: http://cynicalpeak.com/scorecard/
In My Bag

Driver: Sasquatch 460 9.5°
3 Wood: Laser 3 Wood 15°
5 Wood: r7 19° (Stiff)Irons: S58 Irons 4-PW Orange DotWedge: Harmonized 60°Wedge: Z TP 54°Putter: Tiffany 34"Balls: Pro V1 Shoes: Adidas Tour 360 IIThe Meadows Golf Coursewww.themeadowsgc.comAge: 16