IGNORED

New from UCF (Orlando, FL)

Amoretti
Note: This thread is 5656 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey guys. I'm a current student at UCF, and am becoming increasingly addicted to golf. I've played here and there for a few years, but as of this year have been itching to get out once a week. I've been mostly playing with hand-me-down clubs from friends, but came here to learn more about the game and what I should aim for as my next set of irons. I'm also trying to learn about one's handicap, and how to determine my own, and whether or not I should use it while playing. Anyway, I appreciate the help from you all in advance!

-Kevin
In the Nike Pro Tour Combo Bag:
907 D2 9.5*
906F2 18* 5W
585H 21* 3 Hybrid 735.CM 4-PW 51.06 MP-T & 56.13 MP-T White Hot #1

Whats up? I am from Florida as well, Fort Lauderdale during the summer, and Port St. Lucie from August-April. Hope your having a good time Teeing it up! I lost my way a bit and haven't gotten the chance to play that much lately, but I am itching real bad to get back out there and play myself!
Good Luck,
-Matt

Hey, I'm from UCF too. Back at home for the summer, been trying to play at my local course as much as possible. Play at many good courses in the area?

Figuring your handicap: Score minus course rating, multiply by 113 (standard USGA slope) divided by the course you played slope. This gives you your handicap differential. To get a more accurate handicap (and legal according to the USGA), you need 20 scores, then you take your lowest 10 (handicap differentials, not scores). Average them out and now you have a handicap.

Driver: TaylorMade r7 460 / 11.5 degrees
Irons: Titleist 822 OS (4, 5, 6)  Titleist 962 (7, 8, 9, P, G)
Putter: Tear Drop
Ball: Precept Laddie
Wedges: Golfsmith Snake Eyes 56 degrees / 60 degrees