IGNORED

Looking for a new bag.....Stand or Cart???

Note: This thread is 5407 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey everybody, i'm in the market for a new bag in the next few weeks and I am still fairly new to the game so I was wondering, for those of you who bought a cart bag, do you wish you got a stand bag if you walk every once in a while like I do? and for those of you that got a stand bag do you sometimes wish you got a cart bag because they are more feature-laden?

I am not interested in "matching" my bag to anything, so that is not
important. but i would like a bag with enough storage space and enough dividers to where my clubs wont be banging around back there.

take a look at some of these and let me know what you think based on what i'm looking for

I am looking at a few bags here, first the cart bags....
http://cgi.ebay.com/Brand-New-2009-P...3%3A1|294%3A50

http://cgi.ebay.com/Ping-Outlander-C...3%3A1|294%3A50

http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-2009-BagBoy-...3%3A2|294%3A50

Stand Bags:
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-2009-Taylor-...3%3A1|294%3A50

http://cgi.ebay.com/BRAND-NEW-OGIO-G...3%3A1|294%3A50

http://cgi.ebay.com/Ping-Golf-Freest...3%3A1|294%3A50

In my TMX stand bag:

R580XD 10.5* Stiff
'07 Burner 5 Wood 18*
'09 Burner Rescue Hybrid #3 19* Stiff 3dx Ironwood #4 Stiff Idea Tech OS 5-PW Vokey SM 52*-08 CG11 SM 58*-08 White Hot XG #2 33.5"

I stick with a good stand bag. That way it's nice when you walk, plus it goes on a cart just fine.

FTi 10* Draw w/ ProLaunch Blue 65g Stiff
5 Wood
Walter Hagen Ultradyne Blades 3-PW
52*
X-Tour Vintage 56.13 X-Forged Chrome 64.09 Dual Force BladeBall: B330Rx or Pro V1

I have a cart bag and because I never carry I don't use my stand bag (gave it to my son recently). I do walk often and the cart bag fits nicely in my cart.