IGNORED

I started building my first set today

Ckw200
Note: This thread is 5271 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

This is the start of my first set of clubs, I'm very new to golfing, I just started getting into it this year. It's a shame I waited so long.
I went to the local Edwin Watts for well over 2-3 hours trying out different clubs.

I ended up getting the Ping G5 set of irons and an Adams Speedline 3W.
I really like the feel of the ping irons, It was between those or Callaway x-18's, the Pings won out, even though I didnt get a SW with the Pings but anyways, I think I'll really enjoy the G5's. and I carried them out in a Nike xtreme sport II stand bag

now I just need to let more funds build up to complete it.

If anyone has any suggestions on certain clubs I can add to this set let me know, I'd appreciate it. Thanks!

- Caleb

Set is currently being built...
Speedline hybrid-FW 3W
G5 Irons 4-P

Look up the degree of your PW in your G5 set and buy a sand wedge based on that. Like if it's a 45 look for a 50 or 52. If it's a 47 look for a 52 or 54.

Sumo 10.5*
R7 Draw 15* 3W
3dx 17* 2H
Pi5 3-PW
Spin Milled Vokey 54* CG11 60* C-01

Your pw is 46*. Mine is also 46* on my ping i10s. Contrary to my signature, I am just about to sell my 54* wedge and replacing it with a 52* with more cavity back. The new one i am going to get is a Mizuno mx series Black Ni 51* wedge for reference. I am getting it bent to 52, and bent 2* upright at my local pro shop.
My set up for my wedges will then be 46, 52, 58. Some/most people prefer a 4 wedge set up i think - for example PW, GW, SW, LW. I prefer less options because i think it leads to to many choices about how to play a shot which puts be into a state of indecision and lack of commitment to the shot.
What I Play: