IGNORED

First hybrid

golfaddiction
Note: This thread is 5124 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I got my new Cobra Baffler TWS 18 degree 2H in the mail yesterday and immediately put it in my bag for today's round. I never had a hybrid. Without any practice, my first shot with it was at the 4th tee, and it went perfectly straight and about 220 yards. I used it off the tee 3 more times, and each time it went perfectly straight and 220 yards. I have to say I am quite pleased with my purchase. It fills the gap between my 5w and my 3w just as I hoped it would, and so far I'm 4/4 hitting fairways!

This is my first year using hybrids, I have an Adams 3 & 4 hybrid and I love them.

In my N xtreme sport bag

Driver- Hibore XLS
3 Wood- Speed LDF
3 & 4- Insight A2OS Hybrid

5-9- 755's

L,S,Gtom Watson G, S, L

Putter- Karsten Anser

Ball- Whatever

I LOVED my Nike CPR hybrids when I first got them 4+ years ago. I had the same experience as you... only, on the range instead of the course. I was cranking them (18 degree would fly about 210 and 21 degree would fly about 200). They replaced my 3 and 4 irons.

Like I said... the was over 4 years ago. Today... I can't figure out WHAT the hell I'm doing wrong with them. If I get LUCKY... the shot goes where I want it to... typically ONLY out of the rough. Off a range mat or out of the fairway... it's a huge pull every time. I'm positive it's a confidence issue... but it kills me to know that if I'm between 185 and 220... I either have to hit a 5 iron and hope it skips up... or choke down and hit a soft 3 wood. I'm petrified to hit the hybrids right now. They cost me at least 3 strokes yesterday afternoon.

Glad you like your clubs. Gonna look in to the Baffler.

CY

Career Bests
- 18 Holes - 72 (+1) - Par 71 - Pine Island Country Club - 6/25/2022