IGNORED

My first Eagle!

elivate
Note: This thread is 6190 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I have been playing golf for over 15 years and I just had my first Eagle on the weekend... I have to say it is a long time overdue (obviously) but it felt great...

This was also my first round of the season. I have been practicing a bit and I have been feeling pretty good about my game. It was on a 468 yard par 5 and I hit the best drive of my life, dead center and I was right at the 150 marker so that was a 318 yard drive! I felt like Tiger!

I was sort of lucky that my playing partners were not as successful on this hole so I was ale to wait a bit and relax and really think about the next shot. I took all of the factors into consideration, the lie, the wind, the elevation, etc... and I made a decision and stuck with it... When I hit the next shot I was very confident that I would be on the green. I hit a nice crisp 9 iron and ended up about 8 feet from the hole pin high! Man that felt awesome!

I lined up the putt and rolled it in dead center! I was a little relieved because I did not hit the putt as firm as I wanted to and it rolled in with maybe two rolls to spare... I happily marked my 3 for the par 5 and confidently walked to the next tee...

I ended up finishing with a decent score and a great first round of the year. It is moments like this that really keep me excited about golf. Hopefully it doesn't take me another 15 years to repeat it!

Anyway, I just wanted to share this experience...

What's in the Bag

Driver: HiBore 10.5* ProLaunch Blue 65s
Hybrid: No Fear 3i
Irons: Launcher LP 4-PW Harmonized 50* GWAmerican Standard 56* SWStriker by Golf Trends 60* LobPutter: Pro Response bladeBall: Tour Fire

Congratulations
You're ready now for the hole in one

Gear
Driver: G10 10,5° - regular flex