IGNORED

Nervous at competitions...

Note: This thread is 4012 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello!

My name is Jacob and im a Swedish exchange student and goes to school in nebraska!

I've been playing golf for a quite long time but i have never really gone below 38-40 strokes, and one reason for that is because I get really nervous.

When I practice with the golf team in our high school my shot are beutiful with a slightly turn to the right but nothing that wouldnt be able to shoot below 40 if I had the chance to stay focused.

My putting is going good asweel mostly 2 putts and sometime 3 strokes has to be done.

So that was when I practice but how does it look when im at the course just for fun or serious competition?

Well Its way worse drives out in forest iron shot that kills snakes and putting that demands four strokes when the ball is on green at only 2 shots (par 5)

I made my issue really clear and I need some tips and tricks because I have as a goal to take myself to state may 22 this year, so I can be the first exchange student in the school to do that, which is really rare for any sport that some guy from a diff country does.

I have the capability to do it but it's just the fact that every single competition I played during my maybe 3-4 years of compiting it's gone bad.

Thank's

//Jacob

Hello Jacob.