IGNORED

My Swing (bgary34)

bgary34
Note: This thread is 3865 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: 12 years occasionally, 3 months with regularity

My current handicap index or average score is: 12.1

My typical ball flight is: slight fade

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: slice

I started playing as a little kid, basically stopped for 5 or 6 years, and have just caught the golf bug again in the last few months. Any advice is appreciated!

In the bag:

Driver- Callaway Razr X Black 9.5* Stiff flex

Hybrid- Forgan 15*

Irons- Ping Eye 2, 3-PW, Eye 2 Plus SW

Lob- Paragon 60*

Greenside bunker specialty- Wilson Harmonized 64*

Putter- Ping Zing 2

Ball- Pro V1x (good day), or NXT Tour (bad day, flies a little straighter)

For a start -- "softer" shoulders at address and let the lower back and arms relax a bit.

http://thesandtrap.com/t/56069/good-golf-posture

Now rotate the right hip a little behind you (you'll feel your left knee flex a little and put a little more pressure into the ground) and let the right shoulder come slightly inside the left. This will help to start moving your club path more to the right, which is what you need to take the tail off that fade.

Stretch.

"In the process of trial and error, our failed attempts are meant to destroy arrogance and provoke humility." -- Master Jin Kwon

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades